In cooperation with:

The Berlin International Economics Congress 2013

Intercultural Relations, Youth Development Advancement, Environmental Responsibility & Ecotourism: Opportunities for Successful Nation Branding in the 21st Century

(Berlin; March 6th - 10th, 2013)

Conference Speakers

We are privileged to include as speakers many world leaders and distinguished experts from the fields of international politics, economics, diplomacy, the private sector, and civil society; these speakers will include a number of individuals from the ICD Advisory Board. The ICD is grateful for their contributions to this important event. To learn more about the ICD Advisory Board please click here.

The following are among the Speakers for the Congress:
H. E. Amb. Abdul Basit
Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to Germany
Abed Nadjib
Minister Counselor at the Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan in Berlin
Adonis Yiangou
Deputy Secretary General, Cyprus Green Party
H. E. Amb. Alberto Correia Neto
Ambassador of Angola to Germany
Andreina Maggiore
Director, Club Alpino Italiano
Axl Caicedo
Director, Natural Planet Foundation
Dr  Berhane Asfaw
Ethiopian Paleontologist
H. E. Amb. Bolot Otunbaev
Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to Germany
Prof. Carlo Alberto Pinelli
Asian Desk, Mountain Wilderness International
Chris Castro
Co-founder / Executive Director, IDEAS for Us
H. E. Amb. Dan Mulhall
Ambassador of Ireland to Germany
Daniyar Kazakov
Deputy Minister of Culture & Tourism of the Kyrgyz Republic
Deirdre Shurland
Senior Consultant, UN Environment Program
H. E. Amb. Edouard Bizimana
Ambassador of Burundi to Germany
Edward W. Scott
American Businessman, Philanthropist; Co-Founder of Enterprise Software Company BEA Systems
The Hon. Eka Tkeshelashvili
Former Vice Prime-Minister, State Minister of Georgia for Reintegration; Former Foreign Minister
President Emil Constantinescu
President of the Academy for Cultural Diplomacy; Former President of Romania; Former President of the University of Bucharest
The Hon. Dr. Erhard Busek
Former Vice-Chancellor of Austria; Former Minister for Science and Research of Austria
H. E. Amb. Fesseha Asghedom Tessema
Ambassador of Ethiopia to Germany
Hans B. Sicat
President & CEO, the Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.
H. E. Amb. Imomudin
Ambassador of Tajikistan to Germany
H. E. Amb. Isaac Chikwekwere Lamba
Ambassador of Malawi to Germany
Ivan K B Lee
Director, Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office, Berlin
Lord Jack McConnell
Member, House of Lords; Former First Minister of Scotland
Joy Hyvarinen
Executive Director, Foundation for International Environmental Law and Development
Jürgen Janssen
Head, German Global Compact Network
H. E. Amb. Kamanga Clementine Shakembo
Ambassador of the Democratic Republic of the Congo to Germany
Lochin Nusratulloevich Fayzulloev
Vice-Chairman in charge of Tourism, Committee of Youth Affairs, Sports and Tourism under the Government of Tajikistan
Louis D’Amore
Founder & President, International Institute for Peace through Tourism
H. E. Amb. Luís Almeida Sampaio
Ambassador of Portugal to Germany
Minister Maria Grapini
Minister of Business & Tourism of Romania
H. E. Amb. Marie Odile Bonkoungou-Balima
Ambassador of Burkina Faso to Germany
Prof. Dr. Martin Jänicke
Professor Emeritus, Political Science, Free University of Berlin
Mátyás Prommer
General Secretary, CEEweb for Biodiversity
Milan Maric
Director, S&T Montenegro
Amb. Mohamed Orabi
Former Foreign Minister of Egypt; Former Ambassador of Egypt to Germany
Nicola Spafford Furey
Vice President, the Earthfocus Foundation
H. E. Amb. Parviz Shahbazov
Ambassador of Azerbaijan to Germany
Pierre M. Kerby Lacarriere
Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Haiti to Germany
Prof. Dr. Raúl A. Montenegro
Professor of Evolutionary Biology at the National University of Cordoba, Argentina
Salam Zahran
International Law Student at the Adam Mickiewicz University; Representative of the Human Rights Center in Beirut, Lebanon
Minister Sanja Vlahovic
Minister of Science of Montenegro
Shannon Stowell
President of the Adventure Travel and Trade Association
President Staffan Nilsson
President, European Economic and Social Committee
Dr. Supachai Panitchpakdi
Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development; Former Director General of the World Trade Organization
Tames Rietdijk
CEO Afghanistan Stock Exchange
Prof. Dr. Thomas Jung
Professor, Climate Sciences, Alfred-Wegener-Institute for Polar and Marine Research
H. E. Amb.Upali Sarrath Kongahage
Ambassador of Sri Lanka to Germany
Victoire Ndikumana
Minister of Commerce, Industry, and Tourism of Burundi
Dr. Werner Zittel
Chairman of the Board, Ludwig-Bölkow-Stiftung