The 2012 International Symposium on Cultural Diplomacy & International Economics

"Political & Economic Inequalities: Bridging the Gap between Civil Society and the Public & Private Sectors"

(Berlin; June 20th - 22nd, 2012)

Symposium Speakers

The speakers during the conference will include leading figures and experts from international politics, academia, the diplomatic community, civil society and the private sector, from across the world. These speakers will include a number of individuals from the ICD Advisory Board.

To learn more about the ICD Advisory Board please click here

A Selection of Speakers for the Symposium Includes:
  • H. E. Amb. Abdul Basit
    Ambassador of Pakistan to Germany
  • The Hon. Charles Clarke
    Former Home Secretary of the United Kingdom
  • Claus Fischer
    Head of B2B Business, Austrian Mint
  • David Havlícek
    Secretary, National Economic Council of the Government of the Czech Republic
  • The Hon. Dr. Emil Constantinescu
    President of the ICD Academy; Former President of Romania
  • The Hon. Erna Hennicot-Schoepges
    Vice President of the ICD Advisory Board; Former Minister of Culture of Luxembourg
  • Prof. Fabrizio Onida
    Professor of Economics, Bocconi University
  • Francesco Papadia
    Director General for Market Operations, European Central Bank
  • Gerard Korteweg
    Senior Adviser in Directorate General Economics, European Central Bank
  • Tor Harald Haukås
    Director of Communication, Helse Midt
  • The Hon. Jan Pronk
    Former Minister for Development Cooperation of the Netherlands
  • Jon McLeod
    Chairman, Corporate Communications & Public Affairs, Weber Shandwick's Public Affairs Practice
  • Julian Weyer
    Partner, C. F. Møller Architects
  • Katri Riekkinen
    Manager, External Communications, Metso Corporation
  • Martin Pavlíček
    Corporate Communication Director, UNIPETROL
  • Michal Kadera
    Director External Affairs, ŠKODA AUTO a.s.
  • Dr. Philipp Mohl
    DG-Economics, Fiscal Policies Division, European Central Bank
  • The Hon. Ranko Krivokapić
    President of the Parliament of Montenegro
  • The Hon. Said Musa
    Former Prime minister of Belize
  • Thérèse de Saint Phalle
    Deputy-Registrar, International Court of Justice
  • Todd Drake
    Visiting Scholar, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
  • Tom Dolev
    President's Office,The Peres Center for Peace
  • Tor Harald Haukås
    Director of Communication, Helse Midt
  • The Hon. Dr. Vasile Puşcaş
    Former Romanian Minister for European Affairs
  • Wojciech Konstanty
    Director of Investments and Development in Polski Tyton S.A.
  • The Hon. Yasar Yakis
    Former Foreign Minister of Turkey