The International Symposium on Cultural Diplomacy in Geneva 2012

"Cultural Diplomacy & Sustainable Development"

(Geneva; June 13-15th, 2012)

Symposium Speakers

The speakers during the conference will include leading figures and experts from international politics, academia, the diplomatic community, civil society and the private sector, from across the world. These speakers will include a number of individuals from the ICD Advisory Board.

To learn more about the ICD Advisory Board please click here

A Selection of Speakers for the Symposium Includes:
  • Dr. Catherine Ferrier
    Coordinator Certificate of Advanced Studies in Corporate Social Responsibility, University of Geneva
  • Cecile Molinier
    Director, UNDP Office in Geneva
  • Clemens Boonekamp
    Director, Agriculture and Commodities Division, World Trade Organisation (WTO)
  • Deborah Vorhies
    Managing Director, International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development
  • Doaa Abdel Motaal
    Advisor to the Head of the World Trade Organization
  • Gitanjali Sah
    Manager, International Telecommunication Union
  • Guy Girardet
    Manager, International Telecommunication Union
  • Gérard Biraud
    Former Chairman, Joint Inspection Unit, United Nations
  • Haibing Ma
    China Program Manager &, Chief Representative in China, Worldwatch Institute
  • H.E. Dr. Ibrahim Al-Adoofi
    Ambassador Permanent Representative of Yemen to the United Nations
  • Ignasi Guardans
    Chairman, CUMEDIAE, former Member of the European Parliaments
  • Ivan Ureta
    Professor, Geneva School of Diplomacy
  • H.E. Amb. Joaquim A.M.L. Da Fonseca
    Permanent Representative of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste to the United Nations office and other international organizations in Geneva
  • Jon-Hans Coetzer
    General Manager, Geneva School of Diplomacy
  • H.E. Amb. Luvuyo Ndimeni
    Deputy Permanent Representative of South Africa to the United Nations
  • Mario Apostolov
    Regional Adviser, UNECE Trade
  • Meg Jones
    Women and Trade Program of the International Trade Centre
  • Dr. Osvaldo Agatiello
    Professor of International Law and Economics, Geneva School of Diplomacy and International Relations
  • Dr. Philipp Krueger
    Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Geneva Finance Research Institute, University of Geneva
  • Rolf Olsen
    CEO of Leidar
  • Ronald Derks
    Focal Point World Alliance of Cities against Poverty, UNDP
  • The Hon. Rufus Yerxa
    Deputy Director-General, World Trade Organisation (WTO)
  • Siddharth Chatterjee
    Chief Diplomat, International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent
  • Dr. Supachai Panitchpakdi
    Secretary-General of the UN Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
  • H. E. Amb. Therese Baptiste-Cornelis
    Ambassador Permanent Representative of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago to the United Nations Offices at Geneva
  • Thérèse de Saint Phalle
    Deputy-Registrar, International Court of Justice