Cross Continental Cooperation Summit 2015-2016

"Unlocking Potential: Uniting the World's Leading Powers to Promote Sustainable Economies, Global Human Rights and World Peace"

(NYC, Madrid, Berlin, Sofia, Reykjavik, Yerevan; September 2015 - April 2016)

Speakers & Delegates

Speakers and delegates for the summit events include leading politicians, senior diplomats, governmental officials, senior academics, renowned authors, journalists, and celebrated artists.

These speakers will include individuals from the ICD Advisory Board. To learn more about the ICD Advisory Board, please click here ».

Speakers & Delegates for the Summit Events include:

Iceland Summit on International Law & Human Rights 2016

"Developing Initiatives to Implement Human Rights Legislation"

(Parliament of Iceland, Reykjavik, Iceland; April 27th - 29th, 2016)
  • Prime Minister Sigmundur Davíd Gunnlaugsson
    Prime Minister of Iceland
  • President Ólafur Ragnar Grímsson
    President of Iceland
  • President Einar K. Guðfinnsson
    President of the Icelandic Parliament (Althingi)

Countering Violent Extremism

New Security Agenda for Education and Culture

Sofia, Hotel Balkan Sheraton, December 16th, 2015
  • DG Irina Bokova
    Director-General of UNESCO
  • The Hon. Solomon Passy
    Founding President of the Atlantic Club of Bulgaria
  • President Aleksander Kwaśniewski
    President of Poland (1995 - 2005)
  • The Hon. Meglena Kuneva
    Deputy Prime Minister for European Policies Coordination and Institutional Affairs of Bulgaria
  • Gov. Bill Richardson
    Former US Ambassador to the United Nations
  • MP Polina Karastoyanova
    Chairperson, Culture and Media Committee, National Assembly of Bulgaria
  • Mr. Jehangir Khan
    Director of the UN Counter Terrorism Center
  • Prof. Itamar Rabinovich
    Former President, Tel Aviv University
  • Minister N’Diaye Ramatoulaye Diallo
    Minister of Culture, Crafts and Tourism of Mali

The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy 2015

"Building Bridges of Peace and Reconciliation in Times of Greater Global Insecurity"

(Berlin; December 10th - 13th, 2015)

Conference Speakers & Delegates

The 2015 conference will bring together over 500 delegates coming from the fields of politics and religion together with senior academics and celebrated artists travelling to Berlin from all corners of the world to promote global peace in our interdependent world.

The Symposium will include Keynote Addresses from the Honorable Members of the ICD:

President Emil Constantinescu
President of the Academy for Cultural Diplomacy
President José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
President, ICD Advisory Board
Hon. Hans Eichel
Minister of Finance of Germany (1999-2005)
MEP Michèle Alliot-Marie
Vice President of the ICD for the Francophone Countries
Vice President Linda Lanzillotta
Vice President of the Italian Senate
Charles Huber (MdB)
Member of the German Parliament
Lord Jack McConnell
President, Africa EU Relations Program
Hon. Lawrence Gonzi
President, ICD Program on the Mediterranean Region
Hon. Erato Kozakou-Marcoullis
President, Council for Cultural Diplomacy Studies
Judge Dragoljub Popovic
Judge, the European Court of Human Rights
Judge Vagn Joensen
President the UN International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR)
Judge Julia Sebutinde
President, ICD Program on International Law & Human Rights
Judge Xhezair Zaganjori
Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Albania
President Vesna Medenica
President of the Supreme Court of Montenegro
President Fejzullah Hasani
President of the Supreme court of Kosovo
Hon. José de Faria Costa
Ombudsman of Portugal
Hon. Thuli Madonsela
Public Protector of South Africa
MP Ögmundur Jónasson
President IPAHP, (ICD) Human Rights Program
Nondas Cl. Metaxas
CEO, Cyprus Stock Exchange
Mr. Jens Lorenz
Jeweler, Creator of the “Berlin Peace Clock”
Dr. Mohammed Omran
Executive Chairman, the Egyptian Exchange
Hon. Vlad Nistor (MP)
President of the Senate, University of Bucharest
Prof. Michael Lederer
Vice President, Furtwangen University
Rector Mircea Dumitru
Rector, University of Bucharest
Prof. Anna Soos
Vice Rector, Babeş-Bolyai-University
Hon. Prof. Mmantsetsa Marope
Director, International Bureau of Education, UNESCO
Prof. Hans Köchler
President, the International Progress Organization
MK Omer Barlev
Member of the Israeli Knesset
Hon. MP Nouzha Skalli
Former Morroccon Minister for Family Affairs
Amb Ranko Vilovic
Ambassador of Croatia to Germany
Hon. Solomon Passy
President, The Atlantic Club of Bulgaria (ICD Bulgaria Branch Office)
President Valdis Zatlers
Former President of Latvia
Hon. Staffan Nilsson
Former President of the EU Economic and Social Committee
Hon. Yasar Yakis
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey
Hon. Ali Ahmad Jalali
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Afghanistan
Hon. Erhard Busek
Former Vice Chancellor of Austria

The Annual Summit on Youth in the United Nations

"The 70th Anniversary of the Establishment of the UN: Developing Youth Initiatives to Promote Sustainable Economies, Cultural Understanding, and Global Human Rights”

(New York City; September 21st - 26th, 2015 – Held Parallel to the 70th Session of the UN General Assembly)
  • H.E. Amb. Katalin Bogyay
    Ambassador of Hungary to the UN
  • President José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
    Former Prime Minister of Spain
  • The Hon. Bertie Ahern
    Former Prime Minister of Ireland