The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy 2014

Berlin Economic Forum 2014-24: Sustainable Economies, Sustainable Technologies, Sustainable Industries

Berlin; November 8th - 12th, 2014
Held Parallel to the Berlin Celebration of the 25th Anniversary of the Fall of the Berlin Wall

Conference Speakers

Speakers for the Conference include:
  • Ahmad A. Alzabin
    Vice Chairman & CEO of ALAFCO Aviation Lease and Finance Company
  • Aleksandar Damjanovic
    Chairman of the Committee on Economy of Montenegro
  • Alessandro Pansa
    Former CEO of Finmeccanica
  • Minister Ali Hassan Bahdon
    Minister of Communication of Djibouti
  • Anette Bickmeyer
    Vice President of Sustainability Management at EON AG
  • The Hon. Anna Diamantopoulou
    Former EU Commissioner for Employment, Social Affairs & Equal Opportunities; Former Greek Minister for Development
  • Governor Azeema Adam
    Governor of the Maldives Monetary Authority
  • Bernhard Schwager
    Head Sustainability Office,Corporate Communications, Brand Management and Sustainability at Robert Bosch GmbH
  • The Hon. Bertie Ahern
    Former Prime Minister of Ireland
  • Minister Besim Beqaj
    Minister of Finance of Kosovo
  • Carina Geber-Teir
    CCO of OP-Pohjola Group
  • Carlo Mazzi
    Chairman of Prada S.p.A.
  • Christian Leitz
    Head of Corporate Responsibility Management of UBS AG
  • Daniel Winteler
    Managing Director of Miroglio S.p.A.
  • Daniela Lulache
    CEO of SN Nuclearelectrica SA
  • Amb. Delia Domingo Albert
    Former Foreign Minister of the Philippines; Former Ambassador to Germany
  • Dorji Phuntsho
    CEO of the Royal Securities Exchange of Bhutan
  • Eleonora Giada Pessina
    Group Sustainability Officer of Pirelli & C. SpA
  • Fadi Khalaf
    Secretary General of the Arab Federation of Exchanges
  • The Hon. George Papaconstantinou
    Former Minister for Finance of Greece
  • Dr. Gerhard Prätorius
    Director of CSR and Sustainability at Volkswagen AG
  • Prof. Giovanni Puglisi
    Rector of the International University of Languages and Media IULM in Italy
  • Lord Jack McConnell Former
    First Minister of Scotland
  • Jørgen Hallundbæk
    CEO of Welltec
  • Prince Luitpold of Bavaria
    CEO of König Ludwig GmbH
  • Mirjam Ernst
    Sustainability Manager at Volksbank AG, Austria
  • President Mirko Cvetkovic
    Former President of Serbia
  • Mohammed Abdulwahab Nass
    CEO of Bahrain Flour Mills Company
  • Mokhtar Mehiri
    CEO of Intermetal Tunisia
  • Moremi Marwa
    CEO of the Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange
  • Nancy Pedot
    CEO of Comptoir des Cotonniers
  • Nondas Cl. Metaxas
    CEO of Cyprus Stock Exchange
  • MP Ögmundu Jonasson
    Member of the Parliament of Iceland
  • Prof. Patrick Watson
    Chairman of Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Petra Wadström
    CEO of Solvatten AB
  • Dr. Philipp Mißfelder
    Foreign Policy Speaker of the CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group
  • Radu Toia 
    Vice President of S.I.F. Transilvania S.A.
  • Rashed Al Blooshi
    CEO of Abu Dhabi Securities
  • Rashid Bin Ali Al-Mansoori
    CEO of Qatar Stock Exchange
  • Prof. Richard B. Davies
    Vice-Chancellor of Swansea University
  • Roger Newman
    Senior Vice President of Tech Mahindra
  • Silvio De Girolamo
    Group Chief Internal Audit & CSR Officer of Autogrill
  • The Hon. Staffan Nilsson
    Former President of the European Economic and Social Committee
  • Swapan Kumar Bala
    CEO of the Dhaka Stock Exchange Ltd.
  • Taavi Heikkilä
    CEO of SOK Corporation