Cool North - Symposium on Cultural Diplomacy in the Nordic Countries

"Strategies for Regional Development, Cooperation, Good Neighbor Relations"

(Copenhagen; September 8th - 9th, 2014)

Symposium Speakers

Speakers during the conferences include among others leading politicians, senior diplomats, leading governmental officials, and senior academics.

The following are among the speakers for the Symposium:
  • Annika Rembe
    CEO, the Swedish Institute
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Henningsen       
    Honorary Professor at the Department for Northern European Studies, Humboldt University
  • The Hon. Bertel Haarder
    Vice President, Danish Parliament; Former Danish Minister of Education, Interior, Health, Science, Technology and Progress
  • Secretary General Dagfinn Høybråten          
    Secretary General of the Nordic Council of Ministers
  • Geir Helgesen        
    Director, the Nordic Institute of Asian Studies
  • The Hon. Halldor Asgrimsson   
    Former Prime Minister of Iceland; Former Secretary General of the Nordic Council of Ministers
  • Inger Blix Kvammen
    Administrative Director, Pikene på Broen
  • Prof. Dr. Jakob Skovgaard Petersen
    Professor, Department of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, University of Copenhagen
  • Karina Petersone
    Director, the Latvian Institute
  • Amb. Karl-Erik Norrman
    Former Swedish Ambassador; Secretary General, European Cultural Parliament
  • Lene Espersen
    Chairman, the Baltic Development Forum (BDF)
  • Marcus Andersson
    Partner and Head of Research, Tendensor AB
  • Minister Marianne Jelved
    Minister of Culture of Denmark
  • Dr. Marie-Louise von Plessen   
    Art Historian & Curator
  • Amb. Michael Metz Mørch
    Director, the Danish Cultural Institute
  • Michael Nellemann
    Director, Nivaagaards Malerisamling
  • The Hon. Mogens Lykketoft
    Speaker of The Danish Parliament
  • Morten Traavik
    Norwegian Artist
  • Amb. Ole Egebjerg Mikkelsen
    Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark
  • Prof. Dr. Ole Wæver
    Professor and Center Director, Department of Political Science, University of Copenhagen
  • Rasmus Wiinstedt Tscherning   
    Director, the Center for Cultural and Experience Economy, Denmark