The Berlin International Economics Congress 2014

"Global Trends in Creative Economies: Green Industries, Education, Entrepreneurship and Tourism as Drivers of Sustainable Economic Growth"

Berlin; March 5th - 7th, 2014
Held Parallel to the Berlin International Tourism Trade Fair (ITB)

Congress Speakers

Speakers & Delegates for the Congress include:
  • Alain Dupeyras
    Head of the Tourism Unit, OECD Centre for Entrepreneurship, SMEs and Local Development
  • Minister Alain St. Ange
    Minister of Tourism of the Seychelles
  • H. E. Amb. Alberto Antonio Guani Amarilla
    Ambassador of Uruguay to Germany
  • Aldo Ravazzi Douvan
    Senior Economist, Italian Ministry of Environment
  • Alexander El Alaoui
    Policy officer, Team German and EU Climate Policy, Germanwatch
  • Alfonso Martinez Cearra
    Director General Bilbao Metropoli 30
  • Andreas Reiter
    Founder, ZTB Zukunftsbüro 
  • H. E. Amb. Andrei Giro
    Ambassador of the Republic of Belarus to Germany
  • Angelika Schwaff
    Publisher & Media Consultant
  • Deputy Minister Branimir Botev
    Deputy Minister of Economy and Energy of Bulgaria
  • Minister Dato' Seri Mohamed Nazri bin Tan Sri Abdul Aziz
    Minister of Tourism and Culture of Malaysia
  • Davide Triacca
    Researcher, Centro per un Futuro Sostenibile
  • The Hon. Dirk Niebel
    Former Federal Minister of Economic Cooperation and Development of Germany
  • Mark Donfried
    Director General of the ICD
  • MP Dora Bakoyannis 
    Member of the Hellenic Parliament: Former Foreign Minister of Greece
  • Ekin Deligöz (MdB)
    Member of the German Parliament
  • The Hon.  Fanny Palli-Petralia
    Vice President, International Olympic Truce Foundation; Former Minister of Tourism Development of Greece
  • President Francesco Rutelli
    President of the Institute for Cultural Diplomacy; Former Deputy Prime Minister of Italy
  • The Hon.  George Papaconstantinou
    Former Minister for the Environment, Energy and Climate Change of Greece
  • H. E. Amb. Kamanga Clementine Shakembo
    Ambassador of the Democratic Republic of Congo to Germany
  • MP Lilyana Pavlova
    Member of the Bulgarian Parliament
  • Marinella Davide
    Researcher, Centro per un Futuro Sostenibile
  • The Hon.  Martina Dalić
    Former Minister of Finance of Croatia
  • Maxime Verhagen
    Former Dutch Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Michael Bartl
  • Mohamed Abdullahi Wais
    Director of the National Tourism Office of Djibouti
  • Dr. Mohammed Omran
    Executive Chairman, the Egyptian Exchange
  • Nicolas Dittberner
    Country Manager - DACH, Elance
  • Olga Matiushko
    Head of the Marketing Department of the National Tourism Agency of Belarus
  • Olga Romasko
    Manager, Ak-sai Travel Company Kyrgyzstan
  • H. E. Amb. Omar Zniber
    Ambassador of Morocco to Germany
  • Paula Marttila
    Digital Product & Business Development
  • Minister Peter Bayuku Konte
    Minister of Tourism and Cultural Affairs of Sierra Leone
  • The Hon. Rashed Al Baloushi
    Chief Executive, Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange
  • Sergio Arzeni
    Director, Centre for Entrepreneurship, SMEs and Local Development (CFE), OECD
  • Stefan Kaufmann (MdB)
    Member of the German Parliament
  • Dr.  Thomas Gambke (MdB)
    Member of the German Parliament
  • Minister Tsedevdamba Oyungerel
    Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Mongolia
  • Vadim Karmazin
    Director of the Tourism Department of Belarus
  •  Yann Wehrling
    Spokesman MoDem; Former Leader of the Political Party Les Verts
  • Minister Yeung Sik Yuen
    Minister of Tourism & Leisure of Mauritius