The International Symposium on Cultural Diplomacy in the EU

“Sustainable Economic Growth, Further Integration and Common Identity: Moving towards a European Consensus”

(Brussels; July 3rd - 5th, 2013)

Symposium Speakers

The following are among the speakers for the Symposium:
  • Agnieszka Skuratowicz
    Member of Cabinet of the President of the European Commission
  • Algirdas Saudargas (MEP)
    Member of the European Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Angela Liberatore
    Professor, Institute for European Studies, Free University of Brussels
  • H. E. Amb. Avet Adonts
    Ambassador of Armenia to the European Union
  • Barbora Ondejcikova
    Student of MSc. in European Politics and Policies at KU Leuven in Belgium; Graduate in MA in Diplomatic Studies, cum laude, at Mediterranean Academy of Diplomatic Studies in Malta
  • H. E. Amb. Bernard Valero
    Ambassador of France to Belgium
  • Prof. Dr. Bruno Coppieters
    Professor, Political Science Department, Free University of Brussels
  • Minister Didier Reynders
    Deputy Prime Minister of Belgium and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and European Affairs of Belgium
  • President  Dr. Emil Constantinescu
    President, ICD Academy for Cultural Diplomacy; Former President of Romania
  • The Hon. Erna Hennicot-Schoepges
    Vice President, ICD Advisory Board; Former MEP; Former Minister of Culture of Luxembourg; Former Speaker of the Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Glen Newey
    Professor, Political Theory, Free University of Brussels
  • Irina Bratosin D'Almeida
    Research Associate, Department of Political Sciences, Faculty of Economic, Social and Political Sciences
  • The Hon. Jan Figel
    Vice-President of the National Council of the Slovak Republic; Former European Commissioner for Education, Training, Culture and Youth
  • Jonas Slaats
    Theologian and Anthropologist; Head of MANAvzw
  • H. E. Amb. Kornelios S. Korneliou
    Ambassador of Cyprus to the European Union
  • Klaus Bondam
    Director, Danish Cultural Institute
  • László Surján (MEP)
    Member of the European Parliament
  • H.E. Amb. Lazar Elenovski
    Ambassador of the Republic of Macedonia to the Kingdom of Belgium; Former Minister of Defense of Macedonia
  • Leyla Abdullayeva
    First Secretary of the Mission of Azerbaijan to European Union
  • Margareta Hanes
    Independent Researcher, Research Project: Evaluating the Concept and Practices of Democratic Governance in Europe
  • Mark C. Donfried
    Director & Founder, Institute for Cultural Diplomacy
  • H. E. Amb Marlene Bonnici
    Permanent Representative of Malta to the European Union
  • H.E. Amb. Mihnea Motoc
    Ambassador of Romania to the European Union
  • H. E. Amb. Paw Lwin Sein
    Ambassador of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar to the European Union
  • Philippe Suinen
    CEO, Wallonia Foreign Trade and Investment Agency and Wallonie-Bruxelles International
  • H. E. Amb. Poul Skytte Christoffersen
    Ambassador of Denmark to the European Union
  • H.E. Amb. Rami Mortada
    Ambassador of Lebanon to the European Union
  • Senator Richard Miller (MP)
    Member of the Belgian Senate; Member of the Parliament of the Francophone Community
  • Stefan Gerold
    Head, Konrad Adenauer Foundation, Brussels Office
  • Sylvain Berger
    Consular General of France to Brussels
  • Tea Ivanovic
    Researcher, International Studies, Virginia Technical University
  • Prof. Dr. Tom Casier
    Senior Lecturer in International Relations, Brussels School of International Studies, University of Kent
  • H. E. Amb. Vangelis Vitalis
    Ambassador of New Zealand to the European Union
  • Veli Yüksel (MP)
    Member of the Flemish Parliament
  • H. E. Amb. Vesselin Valkanov
    Ambassador of Bulgaria to Belgium and Luxembourg