The International Symposia on Cultural Diplomacy 2016

"The Time is now: Utilizing Cultural Diplomacy to Unite the World's Cultures before Hard Power takes the Lead"

(Berlin, Sofia, Bucharest, London, New York City; April - August, 2016)

The International Symposium on Cultural Diplomacy in the Arab World

"The Political, Economic and Cultural Dimensions"

(Berlin; July 26th - 30th, 2016)
Minister Farida Momand
Minister of Higher Education of Afghanistan
President Emil Constantinescu
President, Academy for Cultural Diplomacy
H.E. Dr. Hamad Bin Abdulaziz Al-Kawari
Minister; Qatar’s candidate for the position of Director General of UNESCO; Adviser at the Amiri Diwan
Stephan Mayer (MdB)
Member of the German Parliament
Joachim Pfeiffer (MdB)
Member of the German Parliament
Philipp Lengsfeld (MdB)
Member of the German Parliament
Amb. Gunter Mulack  
Executive Director, German Orient Institute in Berlin
Dirk Niebel
Former German Minister of Economic Cooperation & Development
SG Harald Kindermann
Secretary General, German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP)
SG Abdelouahid Khouja
Secretary General, House of Councillors of Morocco
 Grand Mufti Selim Muça
Grand Mufti of the Muslim Community of Albania
Speaker Safet Softić
Speaker of the Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia & Herzegovina
Samir Barhoum
Chief Editor, the Jordan Times
Faisal J. Abbas
Editor-in-Chief of Al Arabiya English
Idriss Benarafa
Editor-in-Chief, The Moroccan Times
H. E. Amb. Jauhar Saleem
Ambassador of Pakistan to Germany
Amb. Mohamed Kazem
Deputy Assistant Foreign Minister of Foreign Affairs of Egypt for a Culture of Dialogue
Amb. Badr Abdelatty
Ambassador of Egypt to Germany
SG Fadi Khalaf
Secretary General, Arab Federation of Exchanges
MP Mirsad Isaković
Chair of the Gender Equality Committee of Parliamentary Assembly of Bosnia & Herzegovina
Rashed Al Baloushi
CEO, Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange
 Hassan Diab
Former Minister of Education of Lebanon
Prof. Ulrich Brueckner
Academic Director, Academy for Cultural Diplomacy
Yasar Yakis
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey

Mohammed Abubaker Al Ghasani
Deputy Chairman of Majlis A'shura Council of Oman

MP Zuraida binti Kamaruddin
Member of the Parliament of Malaysia

MP Dhiaa N. Al-Asadi
Member of the Parliament of Iraq