The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy 2016

"Promoting Global Human Rights through Cultural Diplomacy"

(Berlin; December 14th - 19th, 2016)

Conference Speakers & Delegates

The 2016 conference will bring together over 500 delegates coming from the fields of politics and religion together with senior academics and celebrated artists travelling to Berlin from all corners of the world to promote global peace in our interdependent world.

The Symposium will include Keynote Addresses from the Honorable Members of the ICD:

President Viktor Yushchenko
Former President of Ukraine
President Bujar Nishani
President of Albania
President Atifete Jahjaga
Former President of the Republic of Kosovo
President John Kufuor
Former President of Gahna
Hon. Pedro Sánchez
Former Secretary General of the Spanish Socialist Workers' Party
Hon. Elmar Brok
Chairman of the European Parliament Committee on Foreign Affairs
Hon. Lawrence Gonzi
Former Prime Minister of Malta
Hon. Thuli Madonsela
Public Protector of South Africa
President Emil Constantinescu
Former President of Romania
Hon. Erhard Busek
Former Vice Chancellor of Austria
Judge Dragoljub Popovic
Judge, the European Court of Human Rights
Hon. Jan Figel
EU Commission  Envoy for the Promotion of Freedom of Religion
Nondas Cl. Metaxas
CEO, Cyprus Stock Exchange
Altabt Gregor Ulrich Henckel Donnersmarck
Emerited Abbot of Heiligenkreuz Abbey
Dr. Gerhard Prätorius
Head of CSR & Sustainability, Volkswagen AG
Hon. Anna Diamantopoulou 
Former Greek European Commissioner for Employment
Hon. Dirk Niebel
Former German Minister for Economic Cooperation
Dr. Mohammed Omran
Executive Chairman, the Egyptian Stock Exchange
Hon. Mihai Razvan Ungureanu
Former Prime Minister of Romania
Minister Lilyana Pavlova
Minister of Regional Development and Public Works of Bulgaria
Sen. Leila de Lima
Former Secretary of Justice of the Philippines
President Valdis Zatlers
Former President
Hon. Ján Čarnogurský
Former Prime Minister of Slovakia
Marek Belka
Former Prime Minister of Poland
Hon. Mirko Cvetkovic
Former Prime Minister of Serbia
Hon. Hrant Bagratyan
Former Prime Minister of Armenia
Hon. Rui Duarte BARROS
Former Prime minister of Guinea – Bissau
Hon. Janez Jansa
Former Prime Minister of Slovenia
Hon. Ögmundur Jónasson
Former Minister of Justice of Iceland
Amb. Elena Poptodorova
Former Ambassador of Bulgaria to the United States
Hon. Erna Hennicot Schoepges
Former Speaker of the Parliament of Luxemburg
Hon. Nouzha Skalli
Former Moroccan Minister for Family Affairs
Hon. Ali Ahmad Jalali
Former Minister of the Interior of Afghanistan
Hon. Yasar Yakis
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey
SG Béatrice Wertli
Secretary General of the CVP Switzerland Party (Christian Democratic People's Party)
Prof. Dragan Domazet
Rector, Belgrade Metropolitan University
Albert Fortell
Celebrated Austrian Actor
Hon. Fani Palli-Petralia
Former Minister for Employment and Social Protection of Greece
Francisco Mariano Manuel Fernandez Amunategui
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Chile
Faisal J. Abbas
Editor-in-Chief , Arab News
Prof. Hans Köchler
President of the International Progress Organization
Hon. Hassan B. Diab
Former Minister of Education of Lebanon
Judge Gabriela Bogasiu
Vice President of the Supreme Court of Romania
Hon. Luca Jahier
President of Group Various Activities, European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) 
Ombudsman Joseph Said Pullicino
Parliamentary Ombudsman of Malta
MdB Heribert Hirte
Member of the German Parliament
Archbishop Nicodemus Daoud M Sharaf
Archbishop of Iraq 
Ombudsman Lucia Franchini
Ombudsman of Tuscany
Ints Dalderis
Former Minister of Culture of Latvia
Lord Inglewood, William Richard Fletcher-Vane
Former British Minister in John Major’s Government
Judge Milka Ristova
Judge of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Macedonia 
Hon. Lufter Xhuveli
Former Albanian Minister of Environment, Forests and Water, Agriculture and Food
Hon. Moses Ali
First Deputy Prime Minister of Uganda
Amb. Tony Brenton
Former British Ambassador to Russia