The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy 2015

"Building Bridges of Peace and Reconciliation in Times of Greater Global Insecurity"

(Berlin; December 10th - 13th, 2015)

Conference Speakers & Delegates

The 2015 conference will bring together over 500 delegates coming from the fields of politics and religion together with senior academics and celebrated artists travelling to Berlin from all corners of the world to promote global peace in our interdependent world.

The Symposium will include Keynote Addresses from the Honorable Members of the ICD:

President Emil Constantinescu
President of the Academy for Cultural Diplomacy
President José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
President, ICD Advisory Board
Hon. Hans Eichel
Minister of Finance of Germany (1999-2005)
MEP Michèle Alliot-Marie
Vice President of the ICD for the Francophone Countries
Vice President Linda Lanzillotta
Vice President of the Italian Senate
Charles Huber (MdB)
Member of the German Parliament
Lord Jack McConnell
President, Africa EU Relations Program
Hon. Lawrence Gonzi
President, ICD Program on the Mediterranean Region
Hon. Erato Kozakou-Marcoullis
President, Council for Cultural Diplomacy Studies
Judge Dragoljub Popovic
Judge, the European Court of Human Rights
Judge Vagn Joensen
President the UN International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR)
Judge Julia Sebutinde
President, ICD Program on International Law & Human Rights
Judge Xhezair Zaganjori
Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Albania
President Vesna Medenica
President of the Supreme Court of Montenegro
President Fejzullah Hasani
President of the Supreme court of Kosovo
Hon. José de Faria Costa
Ombudsman of Portugal
Hon. Thuli Madonsela
Public Protector of South Africa
MP Ögmundur Jónasson
President IPAHP, (ICD) Human Rights Program
Nondas Cl. Metaxas
CEO, Cyprus Stock Exchange
Mr. Jens Lorenz
Jeweler, Creator of the “Berlin Peace Clock”
Dr. Mohammed Omran
Executive Chairman, the Egyptian Exchange
Hon. Vlad Nistor (MP)
President of the Senate, University of Bucharest
Prof. Michael Lederer
Vice President, Furtwangen University
Rector Mircea Dumitru
Rector, University of Bucharest
Prof. Anna Soos
Vice Rector, Babeş-Bolyai-University
Hon. Prof. Mmantsetsa Marope
Director, International Bureau of Education, UNESCO
Prof. Hans Köchler
President, the International Progress Organization
MK Omer Barlev
Member of the Israeli Knesset
Hon. MP Nouzha Skalli
Former Morroccon Minister for Family Affairs
Amb Ranko Vilovic
Ambassador of Croatia to Germany
Hon. Solomon Passy
President, The Atlantic Club of Bulgaria (ICD Bulgaria Branch Office)
President Valdis Zatlers
Former President of Latvia
Hon. Staffan Nilsson
Former President of the EU Economic and Social Committee
Hon. Yasar Yakis
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey
Hon. Ali Ahmad Jalali
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Afghanistan
Hon. Erhard Busek
Former Vice Chancellor of Austria