Berlin Wall 25
"A World without Walls; Opportunities for Peace Building in a Time of Global Insecurity"

The 25th Anniversary of the Fall of the Wall

Berlin; November 7th - 10th, 2014

Conference Speakers & Delegates

The 2014 conference will bring together world leaders coming from the fields of politics and religious together with senior academics and celebrated artists travelling to Berlin from all corners of the world to promote global peace in our interdependent world. These speakers will include individuals from the ICD Advisory Board. To learn more about the ICD Advisory Board, please click here ».

Speakers for the Conference include:
  • Judge Abdulkadir Ilhani
    Deputy Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Turkey
  • HRH Prince Africa Zulu of Onkweni
    Zulu Prince; Chairman of the Prince Africa Zulu Foundation Trust
  • Prof. Dr. Álvaro Escribano
    Vice Rector, University Carlos III of Madrid
  • The Hon. Andreas Khol
    Former President of the Austrian National Council
  • Anggun Cipta Sasmi
    Indonesian and French-Naturalised Singer-Songwriter
  • The Hon. Anna Diamantopoulou
    Former EU Commissioner for Employment, Social Affairs & Equal Opportunities; Former Greek Minister for Development
  • Rev. Árni Svanur Daníelsson
    Priest, Evangelical Lutheran Church of Iceland
  • President Arnold Rüütel
    Former President of Estonia
  • Dr. Arthur Hirsch
    Director, Webster University, Vienna Campus
  • Dr. Benjamin Barber
    World Renowned Political Theorist and Author
  • HRH Prince Boris Petrović-Njegoš
    Hereditary Prince of Montenegro; Grand Duke of Zeta and Grahavo
  • The Hon. Cyril Svoboda
    President, Diplomatic Academy in Prague; Former Deputy Prime Minister of the Czech Republic
  • Prof. Dato' Sri Dr. Zaleha Kamaruddin
    Rector, International Islamic University Malaysia
  • MP Dora Bakoyannis
    Member of the Greek Parliament; Former Minister for Foreign Affairs of Greece; Former Mayor of Athens
  • President Einar Kristinn Guðfinnsson
    Speaker of the Parliament of Iceland
  • H. E. Amb Elena Poptodorova
    Ambassador of Bulgaria to the United States
  • President Emil Constantinescu
    Former President of Romania
  • Hon. Erato Kozakou-Marcoullis
    Former Foreign Minister of Cyprus
  • Judge Fausto Pocar
    Former President, International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia (ICTY)
  • President Fejzullah Hasani
    President, Supreme Court of Kosovo
  • Prof. Dr. Finn Kjærsdam
    Former Rector; Aalborg University in Denmark
  • Judge Göran Lambertz
    Judge, Supreme Court of Sweden
  • The Hon. Halldór Ásgrímsson
    Former Prime Minister of Iceland
  • The Hon. Iveta Radičová
    Former Prime Minister of Slovakia
  • The Hon. Jadranka Kosor
    Former Prime Minister of Croatia
  • MP Jan Figel
    Vice President of the National Council of the Slovak Republic; Former European Commissioner for Education, Training & Culture
  • HSH Prince Jan Lubomirski-Lanckoroński
    President of Kulczyk Lubomirski Property; President, the Princes Lubomirski Foundation
  • Jermaine Jackson
    Celebrated American Singer, Member of The Jackson 5
  • Prof. Dr. John Latham
    Vice-Chancellor, Coventry University
  • President José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
    Former Prime Minister of Spain
  • President Josip Leko
    Speaker of the Croatian Parliament
  • Prof. Dr. Karel Luyben
    Rector Magnificus, Delft University of Technology
  • Prof. Dr. Karin Röding
    Vice-Chancellor, Mälardalen University
  • The Hon. Lars Lokke Rasmussen (MP)
    Former Prime Minister of Denmark; Leader of the Opposition (Leader of the Centre-right Liberal Party, Venstre)
  • The Hon. Lawrence Gonzi
    Former Prime Minister of Malta
  • The Hon. Massimo D'Alema
    Former Prime Minister of Italy
  • Dr. Mmantsetsa Marope
    Director, International Bureau of Education, UNESCU
  • Amb. Mustafa Mujezinović
    Former Prime Minister of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina; Ambassador of Bosnia and Herzegovina to UK
  • Prince Radu of Romania
    Prince of Hohenzollern-Veringen
  • HRH Raja Remigius Kanagarajah of Jaffna
    The Royal Family of Jaffna, Sri Lanka
  • MP Reinhold Lopatka
    Chairman of the Parliamentary Group of Austrian People´s Party
  • President Rexhep Meidani
    Former President of Albania
  • Priest Roman Bogdasarov
    Deputy Chairman of the Department of the Moscow Patriarchate for Church-Society Relations
  • Thuli Madonsela
    South African Advocate & Public Protector of South Africa
  • Prof. Sir Timothy O'Shea
    Principal of the University of Edinburgh
  • Prof. Dr. Tine Pars
    Rector, the University of Greenland
  • President Tui Atua Tupua Tamase Taisi Efi
    Head of State of the Independent State of Samoa
  • Mufti Vahid-ef. Fazlović
    Mufti of Tuzla
  • President Valdis Zatlers
    Former President of Latvia
  • President Vicente Fox
    55th President of Mexico
  • The Hon. Yves Leterme
    Former Prime Minister of Belgium; Secretary-General, International IDEA
  • President Živko Budimir
    President of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina