Berlin Wall 30 - From the Divided to the City of Freedom

The 30th Anniversary of the Fall of the Wall

Berlin; November 6th - 10th, 2019

Speakers & Delegates

The summit will bring together world leaders coming from the fields of politics, economics and religious together with senior academics and celebrated artists travelling to Berlin from all corners of the world to celebrate The 30th Anniversary for the Fall of the Wall and to promote global peace in our interdependent world.

The Summit will include Keynote Addresses from the following Honourable speakers:

Ali Ahmad Jalali
Former Interior Minister of Afghanistan
Andreas Pottakis
The Greek Ombudsman
Augustin LAZĂR
Former Prosecutor General of the Prosecutor's Office, Romania
Bertel Haarder
Senior Danish Politician
Borut Pahor
President of the Republic of Slovenia
Celina Caesar-Chavannes
Canadian Member of Parliament
Claudia Monti
Ombudsman of Luxemburg
Christian Leitz
Head, Corporate Responsibility Management, UBS

Dainis Turlais
Former Mayor of Riga

Edmund Phelps
laureate of 2006 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences
Emanuelis Zingeris
Second Vice-Chairperson of Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights, Council of Europe
Emil Boc
Mayor of Cluj-Napoca; Former Prime minister of Romania
Emil Constantinescu
Former President of Romania
Ferenc Gyurcsány
Former Prime Minister of Hungary
Giorgi Tchigvaria
Mayor of Kutaisi, Georgia
Goran Lambertz
Former Chancellor of Justice, Sweden

Guillfred Besaril
Minister Plenipotentiary of Aruba

Guy Verhofstadt
Former Prime Minister of Belgium
Hovhannes Igityan
Deputy Chair of Standing Committee on Foreign Relations, Armenia
Hrant Bagratyan
Former Prime Minister of Armenia
James B. Peake, M.D.
Former US Secretary of Veterans Affairs
Jan Vapaavuori
Mayor of Helsinki, Finland
Joëlle Garriaud-Maylam
Member of the French Senate

Joseph O'Reilly
Senator, the Irish Senate

Judith Bunting
Member of the European Parliament
Kati Piri
Vice-president of the Socialists and Democrats, European Parliament
Kithure Kindiki
Deputy Speaker of the Kenyan Senate
Laurent Ngon Baba
President of the National Assembly, Republic of Central Africa
Lekso Aleksishvili
Chairman of the Board, Policy and Management Consulting Group, PMCG.
Leszek Balcerowicz
Former President of The National Bank of Poland
Liudmyla Denisova
Commissioner of Ukrainian Parliament for Human Rights
Lora Vidovic
Ombudsman of Croatia
Lord Pickles
United Kingdom Special Envoy for Post-Holocaust Issues
Luca Jahier
President of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)
Luk Van Langenhove
Academic Director, Institute for European Studies, Brussels University
Maria Joao Rodrigues
President of the Foundation for European Progressive Studies
Michele Alliot-Marie 
Former Foreign Minister of France
Mogens Lykketoft
Former Speaker of the Danish Parliament
Moses Cheboi
Deputy Speaker of Kenya National Assembly
Mukhisa Kituyi
Secretary-General, UN Conference on Trade & Development, UNCTAD
Mytaher Haskuka
Mayor of Prizren, Kosovo
Naheed Nenshi
Mayor of Calgary, Canada
Ögmundur Jónasson
Former Minister of the Interior of Iceland
Ranko Krivokapić
Former President of the Parliament of Montenegro 
Reverien Ndikuriyo
President of Burundi Senate
Rita Kieber-Beck
Former Foreign Affairs Minister of Liechtenstein
Ronja Kemmer
Member of the German Parliament
Roza Otunbayeva
Former President of Kyrgyzstan
Sanita Osipova
Vice-President of the Constitutional Court, Latvia
Seb Dance
Member of the EU Parliament
Sophio Katsarava 
Chairperson of Foreign Relations Committee, Parliament of Georgia
Søren Poulsgaard Jensen
CEO Scandlines Group
Thomas Schulz
Group Chief Executive Officer of FLSmidth
Thomas Silberhorn
State Secretary, German Ministry of Defense
Valdis Zatlers
Former President of Latvia
Valérie Gomez-Bassac
Deputy, Assemblée Nationale of France
Vanessa Rubio Marquez
Senator of the Mexican Congress
Vojko Obersnel
Mayor of Rijeka, Croatia
Wilmot Collins
Mayor of Helen, USA

Zaza Tavadze
President of the Constitutional Court of Georgia