The International Symposium on Cultural Diplomacy in the Arab World

"The Political, Economic and Cultural Dimensions"

(Paris; July 28th - 31st, 2018)
Registration »

Symposium Speakers

Speakers during the symposium will include leading politicians, diplomats, governmental officials, senior academics, journalists, and celebrated artists. These speakers will include a large number of individuals from the ICD Advisory Board. To learn more about the ICD Advisory Board, please click here.

Speakers for the Forum include (among others) the following dignitaries:

The Hon. Supachai Panitchpakdi
Chair Person of the Institute for Cultural Diplomacy
President Bujar Nishani
Vice President of the ICD for the Muslim World
The Hon. Irina Bokova
Preisdent of the Aacademy for Cultural Diplomacy
President Jorge Sampaio
Former President of Portugal
The Hon. George Papandreou
Former Prime Minister of Greece
The Hon. Enrico Letta
Former Prime Minister of Italy
The Hon. Moses Ali        
First Deputy Prime Minister of Uganda
The Hon. Michele Alliot-Marie
Vice President of the ICD for the Francophone Countries

President Amine Gemayel
Former President of Lebanon

The Hon. Hassan Diab
Former Minister of Education of Lebanon
The Hon. Adnan Badran
Former Prime Minister of Jordan
Minister Lahcen Haddad
Minister of Tourism of Morocco
President Valdis Zatlers
Former President of Latvia
The Hon. Lawrence Gonzi
Former Prime Minister of Malta
The Hon. Zlatko Lagumdzija
Former Prime Minister of B&H
The Hon. Abdelilah Benkirane
Former Prime Minister of Morrocco
Faisal J. Abbas
Editor-in-Chief of Al Arabiya English
Rashed Al Baloushi
CEO, Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange
The Mohamed Orabi
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Egypt
President Moncef Marzouki
Former President of Tunisia
The Hon Nouzha Skalli
Former Minister of Family of Morocco
President Ugo Mifsud Bonnici
Former President of Malta
President Rexhep Meidani
Former President of Albania
President Arnold Rüütel
Former President of Estonia
The Hon. Erato Kozakou-Marcoullis       
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Cyprus
The Hon. Erkki Tuomioja
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Finland
The Hon. James Wharton
Former British Minister for the Northern Powerhouse
Hon. Rui Duarte Barros
Former Prime Minister of Guinea-Bissau
Rector Vladimir Filippov
Former Minister of Education of Russia
The Hon. Staffan Nilsson
Former President of the EU European Economic & Social Committee
The Rt. Hon. Dr. Cyril Svoboda
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Czech Republic
The Hon. Kristiina Ojuland
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Estonia
Marty Martin
Security Expert