The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy 2018

"Utilizing Cultural Diplomacy to Foster Democracy, Advance International Law and Back Global Human Rights"

(Berlin; December 13th - 16th, 2018)

Conference Speakers

The conference will bring together over 100 speakers and delegates coming from the fields of politics and religion together with senior academics and celebrated artists to promote Global Collaboration, Unity and Peace through Cultural Diplomacy in our interdependent world.

Speakers for the Forum included (among others) the following dignitaries:

Brian Cowen
Former Prime Minister of Ireland
Klaus Wowereit
Former Mayor of Berlin
Hakima El Haite
President, Liberal International
Artur Mas i Gavarró
Former President of Catalonia
Elsa Artadi i Vila
Minister of the Presidency, Catalonia
José Montilla Aguilera
Former President of Catalonia
João Caupers
Vice-President of the Constitutional Court of Portugal
Fadi El Abdallah
Spoke Person of the International Criminal Court of the UN
Boris Velchev
President of the Constitutional Court of Bulgaria
Yuriy Baulin
Former Chairman of the Constitutional Court of Ukraine
Helgi Magnús Gunnarsson
Director of Public Prosecution, Iceland
Guðmundur Eiríksson
Former Judge at the International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea

Judge Xhezair Zaganjori
Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Albania

Dirk Niebel
Former Minister of Economic Cooperation and Development of Germany
Supachai Panitchpakdi
Former Director General of the World Trade Organization
Antoni Comín Oliveres
Member of the Ctalan Parliament in Exile
José Ramón Bauzá Díaz
Former President of the Balearic Islands
Josep Cuní
Celebrated Catalan Journalist (tbc)
Marie Kapretz
Representative of the Catalan Government in Germany
Mònica Terribas
Celebrated Spanish Journalist
Elisenda Alamany Gutiérrez
Member of the Catalan Parliament)
Jordi Roca Mas
Member of the Spanish Parliament
Laura Castel Fort
Member of the Spanish Senate
Rafel Bruguera Batalla
Member of the Catalan Parliament
Anton Friesen
Member of the German Parliament
Margit Stumpp
Member of the German Parliament
Martin Patzelt
Member of the German Parliament

Joaquin Salvi Mas
Rector of the University of Girona

Peter Boehringer
Member of the German Parliament
Karamba Diaby
Member of the German Parliament
Valdis Zatlers
Former President of Latvia
Eunice Campbell-Clark 
1st Vice President of the Congress of Regions, Council of Europe
Erato Kozakou- Marcoullis
Former Foreign Minister of Cyprus
Pär Stenbäck
Former Minister for Foreign Affairs of Finland
Mary Miller
General and Artistic Director, Bergen National Opera
Erna Hennicot Schoepges
Former Speaker of the Parliament of Luxemburg
Ove Joanson
Former Chairman of the Swedish Public Broadcasting Trust
Marcia Barrett
Lead Singer of Boney M
Steve Austen
Celebrated International Entrepreneur
Elena Poptodorova
Former Ambassador of Bulgaria to the USA
Nouzha   Skalli
Former Moroccan Minister of Social Development, Family, and Solidarity
Hrant Bagratyan
Former Prime Minister of Armenia
Idriss Benarafa
Editor in Chief, Moroccan Times
Nevine Kamel
Managing Editor, The Daily News Egypt
Mohamed Adan Ali
Head Section of Europe, Ministry of Foreign Affairs & International Cooperation of Somalia
Miomir Zuzul
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Croatia
Ali A. Jalali
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Afghanistan
Ögmundur Jónasson
Former Minister of Justice of Iceland